• APLDWA - Association of Professional Landscape Designers Washington State Chapter
  • APLDWA - Association of Professional Landscape Designers Washington State Chapter
  • APLDWA - Association of Professional Landscape Designers Washington State Chapter
  • APLDWA - Association of Professional Landscape Designers Washington State Chapter
  • APLDWA - Association of Professional Landscape Designers Washington State Chapter

APLD Washington Chapter
Directory of Professional Landscape Designers

Looking for the right landscape designer for your project? Our directory below lists our members, with those Certified first, followed by our Professional and Allied members.

Don't forget to check out the membership categories by clicking here...

Certified Members

Susan Harrison, APLD
Private Gardens, Inc
Bellingham, WA
(360) 752-1333
info@privategardensdesign.com
www.privategardensdesign.com

Daniel Lowery, APLD
Queen Anne Gardens
Seattle, WA
(206) 285-6770
daniel@queenannegardens.com
www.queenannegardens.com

Barbara Lycett, APLD
Barbara Lycett Landscape Design
Seattle,WA
(206) 784-2521
blycettlandscapes@gmail.com
www.blycettlandscapes.com

Vanessa Gardner Nagel, APLD
Seasons Garden Design LLC
Vancouver, WA
(360) 546-2746
vanessa@seasonsgardendesign.com
www.seasonsgardendesign.com

Tina Nyce, FAPLD
Nyce Gardens
Sammamish, WA
(425) 260-4646
tina@nycegardens.com
www.nycegardens.com

Lisa Port, APLD
Banyon Tree Design Studio
Seattle, WA
(206) 383-5572
lisaport@banyontreedesign.com
www.banyontreedesign.com

Susan Thompson, APLD
Susie Landscape Designs
Seattle, WA
(206) 724-5020
susie@susielandscapedesigns.com
www.susielandscapedesigns.com

Professional Members

Janine Anderson
North Beach Landscapes
Port Townsend, WA
(206) 618-6054
janine@northbeachlandscapes.com
www.northbeachlandscapes.com

Tom Barrett
Environmental Construction Inc.
Kirkland, WA
(425) 803-9881
info@envconst.com
www.envconst.com

Gretchen Bauer
G Bauer Design
Seattle, WA
(206) 403-3347
g.bauer.design@gmail.com

Lisa Bauer
Chartreuse Landscape Design
Seattle, WA
(206) 819-4736
lisa.chartreuse@gmail.com
www.chartreuselandscape.com

David Baxter
Pacifica Landscapes
Seattle, WA
(206) 551-9872
baxter@pacificalandscapesseattle.com
www.pacificalandscapesseattle.com

Todd Benevedes
Elliott Bay Landsacape Design, Inc.
Burien, WA
(206) 932-5353
Plants@elliottbaylandscape.com
www.Elliottbaylandscape.com

Heather Bratton
HeRBL Designs
Issaquah, WA
(425)503-4149
heather@herbl.co
www.herbl.co

Alan Burke, ASLA
Classic Nursery & Landscape Company
Redmond, WA
(425) 885-5678
alan@classicnursery.com
www.classicnursery.com

Mary Cairns
Blue Willow Landscape Design
Seattle, WA
(206) -250-6616
m.cairns@comcast.net

Octavia Chambliss
Octavia Chambliss Garden Design
Seattle, WA
(206) 295-2979
octaviagarden@gmail.com
www.octaviachambliss.com

Deborah Cheadle
Bainbridge Island, WA
(206) 842-4085
cheadled@aol.com

Everett Chu
Azusa Farm and Gardens LLC
Mount Vernon, WA
(360) 424-1580
azusaeverett@gmail.com
www.azusafarm.com

Heidi Coffee
Coffee Grounds Garden Design
Lake Forest, WA
(206) 300-9127
coffeegroundsgardendesign@gmail.com

Christie Coxley
CSquared Urban Garden Design Inc.
Seattle, WA
(206) 262-1695
ccoxley@comcast.net
www.c2urbangarden.com

Sue Dickson
The Artful Garden
Kirkland, WA
(206) 799-6513
info@theartfulgarden.net
theartfulgarden.net

Heidi Fehr
Ashworth Landscape Design Studio
Seattle, WA
(206) 295-4452
heidi@ashworth.studio
ashworthlandscapedesignstudio.com

Rick Fox
Devonshire Landscapes
West Seattle, WA
(206)949-5491
rick@devonshirelandscapes.com
www.devonshirelandscapes.com

Linda Fraser-Zimmer
LBL/The Landscape Group
Woodinville, WA
(425) 481-5345
linda@lbllandscapegroup.com
www.lbllandscapegroup.com

Sue Goetz
Creative Gardener
Gig Harbor, WA
(253)265-2209
sue@thecreativegardener.com
www.thecreativegardener.com

Naomi Goodman
Firecracker, LLC
Seattle, WA
(206) 399-0448
naomi@firecrackerdesignstudio.com
www.firecrackerdesignstudio.com

Leanne Goulding
Terra Design Studio
Seattle, WA
(206) 948-1601
leanne@terradesign.biz
www.terradesign.biz

Shannon Grina
Grina Landscape Design, LLC
Woodinville, WA
(425)736-5170
shannong99@comcast.net
www.grinalandscapedesign.com

Virginia Hand
Virginia Hand Design
Seattle, WA
(206) 443-8856
v.hand@comcast.net
www.virginiahanddesign.com

Corinne Hollister
Earth Dance Design
Seattle, WA
(206) 779-3118
corinne@earthdancedesign.com
www.earthdancedesign.com

Jason Jorgensen
Third Spring Landscape Design
Seattle, WA
(206) 931-7429
info@thirdspring.com
thirdspring.com

Katherine King
Land2c Landscape Architecture
Seattle, WA
(206) 786-5971
Katherine@Land2c.com
www.land2c.com

Tim King, ASLA
Land2c Landscape Architecture
Seattle, WA
(206) 786-6032
tim@land2c.com
www.land2c.com

P. Annie Kirk
Red Bird Restorative Gardens
Aurora, OR
(503)887-3439
annie@redbirddesign.net
www.RedBirdRestorativeGardens.com

Laura Kleppe, CPH
Gardenworkz
Redmond, WA
(206) 261-1317
www.gardenworkzdesigns.com

Erin Lau
Erin Lau Design
Seattle, WA
(206)473-2332
erin@erinlaudesign.com
erinlaudesign.com

Tom Lawson
Mad Gardener LLC
Seattle, WA
(206)751-6833
madgardener@aol.com
madgardenerllc.com

Terry LeLievre
North Beach Landscapes
Port Townsend, WA
(206)790-7360
terry@northbeachlandscapes.com
northbeachlandscapes.com

Michael Lockman
WE Design Inc.
Seattle, WA
(206) 459-7022
michael@we-design.net
www.we-design.net

Krystina Maybay, ASLA
Sublime Garden Design, Lead Landscape Architect
Snohomish, WA
(360) 863-3224
kryssie@sublimegardendesign.com
www.sublimegardendesign.com

Elaine McEnery
Renewal by Design
Redmond, WA
(425)898-1402
info@renewalbydesign.com
www.renewalbydesign.com

Margaret McFeeley
Botanical Tapestries
Bainbridge, WA
(206)201-3043
mmcfeeley@comcast.net
botanicaltapestries.com

Michelle Meyer
Seattle, WA
(206) 396-6022
gardeninggaga@comcast.net
michellemmeyer.com/home.html

Kevin Monohan
Avalon NW Landscape
Seattle, WA
(206) 660-7785
kevin@avalonnw.com
www.avalonnw.com

Kelly Carter Mortimer
Big Picture Landscapes
Seattle, WA
(206) 235-3157
kelly@bigpicturelandscapes.com
www.bigpicturelandscapes.com

Michael Muro
Michael Muro Garden Design
Seattle, WA
(206) 240-0410
michael@michaelmuro.com
www.michaelmuro.com

Caleb Nelson
Grounded Landscape Design
Duvall, WA
(425) 647-1679
caleb@groundedlandscapedesign.com
groundedlandscapedesign.com

Courtney Olander
Olander Garden Design
Shoreline, WA
(310) 351-3058
courtneyolander@gmail.com
www.olandergardendesign.com

Robin Parsons
Spring Greenworks
Bellevue, WA
(206) 769-8392
robin@springgreenworks.com
www.springgreenworks.com

Susan Picquelle
Vivid Landscape Design
Seattle, WA
(206) 963-1570
susan.picquelle@hotmail.com
www.vividbysusan.com

Jonathan Porter
Terra Design
Seattle, WA
(425) 985-0892
jonathan@terra.design

Pam Roy
Planscapes
Everett, WA
(425) 252-9469
pnw135@frontier.com
www.planscapesdesign.com

Susan Ryan
Gardendigs Design
Tacoma, WA
(253) 759-0161
gardendigsdesign@gmail.com
www.gardendigs.net

Heidi Skievaski
Sublime Garden Design
Snohomish, WA
(206) 818-6065
heidi@sublimegardendesign.com
www.sublimegardendesign.com

Mary Lou Smith
ML Smith, Landscape Design
Seattle, WA
(206) 524-2275
ml-smith@comcast.net
www.mlsmithdesign.com

Molly Thompson
Molly Thompson Landscape Design
Seattle, WA
(206) 550-5533
molkat@comcast.net

Sarah Van Sanden
Van Sanden Landscaping
Seattle, WA
(206) 403-8140
svansanden@yahoo.com
svs-design.com

Lara Elizabeth Vyas
Natural Greenscapes LLC
Kenmore, WA
(425) 318-4344
naturalgreenscapes@live.com
www.NaturalGreenscapes.com

Jade Waples
Orion Rockscapes, Inc.
Seattle, WA
(206) 245-0718
jade@orionrockscapes.com
www.orionrockscapes.com

Kathryn Weber
Katie Weber Landscape Design
Seattle, WA
(206) 391-8894
katie@katieweberlandscapedesign.com
www.katieweberlandscapedesign.com

Loralee Wenger
Wenger Design and Landscape, Inc.
Seattle, WA
(206) 932-7138
loraleewenger@gmail.com
www.WengerDesignandLandscape.com

Allison Wilhelm
Redhead Garden Design
Edmonds, WA
(206)919-2476
allisonwilhelm@me.com

Phil Wood
Phil Wood Garden Design
Seattle, WA
(206) 841-1591
philwood@philwoodgardens.com
www.philwoodgardens.com

Allied Members - individuals practicing in related and associate fields

Jeremy Adams
Avalon Northwest Landscape, Foreman
Seattle, WA
(206) 334-6216
jeremy@avalonnw.com
www.avalonnw.com

Corey Fitzpatrick, Local Manager
Barlett Tree Experts
Kenmore, WA
(425) 481-6529
cfitzpatrick@bartlett.com
bartlett.com

Jim Larson, General Manager
Cascadian Nurseries
Seattle, WA
(503) 647-9292
jlarson@cascadiannurseries.com
cascadiannurseries.com

Vince Mack
In Harmony Sustainable Landscapes
Bothell, WA
(425) 471-0617
vincem@inharmony.com
www.inharmony.com

Mary Peterson, President
Northwest Outdoor Lighting
Bellevue, WA
(425) 633-6074
mary@nwoutdoorlighting.com
www.nwoutdoorlighting.com

Barbara Stock
Stock & Hill Landscapes, Inc.
Lake Stevens, WA
(425) 334-8336
info@stockandhill.com
www.stockandhill.com

Elizabeth Weien
Gardens by Elizabeth, LLC
Seattle, WA
(571) 488-8721
elizabeth.weien@gmail.com

 

Upcoming Events

APLDWA January Event
Difficult Conversations

What is Certification?

APLD’s certification program confers professional recognition to landscape designers based on established standards of excellence. Currently, 20 percent of APLD members are certified. Certification is available for Professional members in good standing who have been practicing landscape design for a minimum of four years. It is the only landscape design certification program in the United States.

The certification review process evaluates a candidate’s submitted work, consisting of three installed projects. To maintain certification, Certified Professional Members must continue to develop their skills by completing approved continuing education credits (CEUs).

Don't forget to check out the membership categories!
Click here to learn more...

Advantages of Joining

  • Become part of a professional network
  • Quality continued education
  • International Design Conferences
  • Be creative at the Northwest Flower & Garden Show
  • Visibility
  • Design Professionalism
  • Certification
  • Legislative advocacy
click here to read more...

Contact us today at contactus@apldwa.org for more info.


Top

Upcoming Events

APLDWA January Event
Difficult Conversations

What is Certification?

APLD’s certification program confers professional recognition to landscape designers based on established standards of excellence. Currently, 20 percent of APLD members are certified. Certification is available for Professional members in good standing who have been practicing landscape design for a minimum of four years. It is the only landscape design certification program in the United States.

The certification review process evaluates a candidate’s submitted work, consisting of three installed projects. To maintain certification, Certified Professional Members must continue to develop their skills by completing approved continuing education credits (CEUs).

Don't forget to check out the membership categories!
Click here to learn more...

Advantages of Joining

  • Become part of a professional network
  • Quality continued education
  • International Design Conferences
  • Be creative at the Northwest Flower & Garden Show
  • Visibility
  • Design Professionalism
  • Certification
  • Legislative advocacy
click here to read more...

Contact us today at contactus@apldwa.org for more info.